STATEMENT OF OFFICERS & STAFF OF REGIONAL OFFICES UNDER THE CONTROL OF NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR SCHEDULED TRIBES

S. No.	Name of Post	Sanctioned Strength	In position (July, 2010)	Vacancy	Remarks
1.	Director	2 Jaipur - 1 Bhopal - 1	1 Dr. G.S. Somawat - Jaipur	1	
2.	Dy. Director	2 Raipur - 1 Ranchi - 1	Smt K . D. Bhansor **	1	** Adjusted at Hqrs.
3.	Asstt. Director	3 Shillong - 1 Bhopal -1 Bhubaneswar -1	3 Smt. P. Syiemlieh - Shillong Shri R.K.Mishra - Bhubaneswar Shri R.K. Dubey - Bhopal	-	
4.	Research Officer	1 Jaipur - 1	3 Shri V.P.Singhal - Jaipur Ku.Deepika Khanna - Bhopal * Shri S.R.Triya - Ranchi *	* Adjusted as RO against the post of Hqrs. Office	
5.	Sr. Investigator	6 Shillong -1 Bhopal -1 Raipur - 1 Jaipur - 1 Ranchi - 1 Bhubaneswar-1	1 Shri P.K.Das - Raipur	Shillong -1 Jaipur -1 Bhubaneswar -1 Ranchi - 1 Bhopal -1	
6.	Investigator	6 Shillong - 2 Ranchi - 1 Jaipur - 2 Raipur - 1	1 Shri Chetan Kumar Sharma - Jaipur	Shillong -2 Ranchi -1 Jaipur -1 Raipur -1	
7.	Office Supdt.	4 Raipur -1 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1	3 Shri R.R. Nagawanshi - Raipur Shri O.P. Pradhan - Shillong Shri S.N. Jena -Bhubaneswar	1 Bhopal -1	
8.	Personal Assistant	4 Jaipur -1 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1	1 Shri B. Behera (Adhoc) - Bhubaneswar	3 Shillong -1 Jaipur -1 Bhopal -1	
9.	Steno	2 Ranchi -1 Raipur -1	Smt. R. Nair,Steno - Bhopal (Adjusted against the post of PA)	1 Ranchi - 1	
10.	U.D.Cs	6 Jaipur -2 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1 Ranchi -1	3 Smt. M. Myrthong - Shillong Shri M.C. Sharma - Ranchi Shri Satish Kumar Sharma- Jaipur	3 Jaipur -1 Bhopal -1 Bhubaneswar - 1	

11.	L.D.Cs	Jaipur -2 Shillong -2 Bhubaneswar-2 Bhopal -2 Ranchi -1 Raipur -1	4 Shri D.K. Palai - Bhubaneswar Shri Suresh Trivedi - Bhopal Shri Suraj Kumar - Ranchi Smt. Jaya Dhabarde -Bhopal	5 One vacant post each of Regional Office Shillong and Raipur have been transferred to Hqrs w.e.f.15.10.07 vide Office Order No.6/1/NCST/07- Admn. dt.1.11.07
12.	Staff Car Driver	4 Jaipur -1 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1	Shri B.K. Das -Bhubaneswar Shri Shankar Lal - Jaipur Shri Ramu Joshi - Shillong Shri Ramesh Moon - Bhopal	-
13.	Daftary	3 Jaipur -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1	2 Shri Ram Kishore - Jaipur	2 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal- 1
14.	Peon	Jaipur -2 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-2 Bhopal -2 Ranchi -2 Raipur -1	5 Shri Har Prasad - Bhopal Smt. Pyari Bai - Bhopal Shri Dipak Pradhan - Shillong Shri Lokesh Jasoria - Jaipur Shri Man Singh Meena)-Jaipur	5 Bhubaneswar-2 Ranchi - 2 Raipur - 1
15.	C.C.F	5 Jaipur -1 Shillong -1 Bhubaneswar-1 Bhopal -1 Raipur -1	4 Shri B. Jena - Bhubaneswar Shri Sunder Lal - Bhopal Shri Bhanu Kumar - Jaipur Shri J.D. Sangma - Shillong	1 Raipur - 1
	Total	68	37 (including 2 Hqrs. post of ROs and 1 post of DD adjusted at Hqrs)	32

^{*} Posts belong to Hqrs.

^{**} Adjusted at Hqrs